Motul Drag Master Cup 2022, Heat 2 at Clark International Speedway

Gearheads from the all over the country congregated at the Clark International Speedway for the second leg of the 2022 Motul Drag Master Cup. The two-day event held last October 22-23, 2022 was attended by almost every drag racing enthusiast, hoping to win a portion of the Php 1,000,000 (total) prize money up for grabs.

Competitors brought out their best ‘bakal’. Drag strip staples like the Honda Civics and Hyundai Accents out in full force. Diesel burners like the Toyota Hilux, Fortuner rolled coal down the strip.

Sports cars like Porsches, Nissan GTR R35s and current gen Toyota Supras were stretching their legs. Supercars from brands like Lamborghini and Ferrari also came out to play. A treat was seeing a Tesla Model S Plaid how things were done the 1320ft.


The winners of the 2nd heat of Motul Drag Master Cup 2022 are as follows. (race results supplied by the organizer)

Novelty Class:

Champion – Chris Jayson Millet (11.982s), 1st Runner Up – Ryan Lee (12.523s), 2nd Runner Up – Aldrine Pallasigui (11.025)

Diesel Class:

Champion – Jody Aguila (16.151s), 1st Runner Up – Alec Baltazar (14.353), 2nd Runner Up – Neil Alabado (13.338s)

Hot Stree Class:

Champion – Harly Calubiran(16.104s), 1st Runner Up – Eliel Moses Alonzo (16.199s), 2nd Runner Up – Miguel Javaluyas(16.262s)

Sportsman Class:

Champion – Jemil Joseph Dela Cruz (16.103s), 1st Runner Up – Terenz Hormillosa (24.220s), 2nd Runner Up – Noli Espino (15.261s)

Quick 8 Class:
Champion – Bill Hand (10.037s)

Expert Class:

Champion – Ywell Manio (13.066s), 1st Runner Up – Michael Puno (12.604s), 2nd Runner Up – Michael Rivera (12.481)

Super Pro Class:

Champion – Bill Hand (10.761s), 1st Runner Up – Jonathan Young (10.942s), 2nd Runner Up – Michael Gonzaes (10.305s)

Pro Class:

Champion – Terenz Hormillosa (13.708s), 1st Runner Up – Jefferson Cruz (21.683), 2nd Runner Up – Joshua Luis Sanchez (11.752s)

The 2022 Motul Drag Master Cup is organized by Infiniteserv Int’l. The event’s official tire partner is Yokohama Tire Philippines, Inc. With the following support from Decal Republic DTuazon/Banawe, R33 Car Exchange, Autohub Group, Shift, Ishimoto Philippines, MySip, RCBC, Bumper2Bumper, DrifitMaster Republic, Alpinestars Philippines, KYT Philippines, YSS Auto, QStarz, Datatec Philippines, J&O Multistore, JDMUSDM, Zhiyun Philippines.